

Date

Place

#### **AGARWA** L SIK

Phone: 24577137 Email: agarwalsikshasamiti@gmail.com

### NOTICE

Notice is hereby given that the General Body Meeting of Agarwal Siksha Samiti will be held at 10.30 am on Sunday, 3rd March 2024 in Sedmal Hall, Agarwal Siksha Samiti, Charkaman, Hyderabad with a single point agenda for conduct of Elections to the post of 8 (Eight) Executive Committee Members of Agarwal Siksha Samiti and 3 (Three) Trustees for Agarwal Siksha Samiti Trust Board.

All the members are requested to attend the General Body Meeting at aforementioned date, time and place. **CA NAVEEN KUMAR AGARWAL** 

Hon. Secretary

# **ELECTION NOTIFICATION**

## (As per ELECTION RULE 6)

In conformity to the provisions of the amended Constitution dated 27th December, 2015 of Agarwal Siksha Samiti and powers conferred thereby, Nominations are hereby invited for the posts of 8 (Eight) Executive Committee Members and 3 (Three) Trustees of Agarwal Siksha Samiti Trust Board for the years 2024-2030 from the eligible members.

The elections, if required, will be held at Agarwal Siksha Samiti premises, Charkaman, Hyderabad on Sunday, 03-03-2024 from 11.00 AM to 04.00 PM. The voting will be by way of Secret Ballot.

The office of Chief Election Officer will function for all the processes of the elections from Agarwal

Siksha Samiti premises, Charkaman, Hyderabad-500002.

#### **ELECTION SCHEDULE:**

: 01-02-2024

: Hyderabad

**Issuance of prescribed Nomination Forms:** Between 01.00 PM and 04.00 PM on all working days from Tuesday, 06.02.2024 to Thursday,

15.02.2024 on payment of non-refundable amount of Rs 1,000/- (Rupees One Thousand only). Submission of duly filled and signed Nomination Forms by candidates:

Between 01.00 PM and 04.00 PM on all working days from Tuesday, 06.02.2024 to Thursday, 15.02.2024. Nomination Forms will be accepted only from the candidates in person at the office of Election Officer, Agarwal Siksha Samiti premises, Charkaman, Hyderabad. 3. Display of List of Nomination received on Notice Board:

- On every subsequent day of receiving the nomination form at 11.00 AM.
- Date, Time & Place of Scrutiny of Nomination Forms received (as election rule 8E): From 01.00 PM to 04.00 PM on Friday, 16-02-2024 in the office of Election Officer, Agarwal Siksha
- Samiti premises, Charkaman, Hyderabad. Display of List of valid Candidates on Notice Board after due scrutiny:
- At 05.00 PM on Friday, 16-02-2024. Date, Time & Place of withdrawal of Nomination:

Between 01.00 PM and 04.00 PM on all working days on or before Monday, 20-02-2024 at the office of Election Officer, Agarwal Siksha Samiti premises, Charkaman, Hyderabad.

- Display of Final List of valid Candidates after withdrawals: At 05.00 PM on Monday, 20-02-2024.
- Elections / Casting of votes, if necessary:
- By Secret Ballot between 11.00 AM and 04.00 PM on Sunday, 03-03-2024 at Agarwal Siksha Samiti
- premises, Charkaman, Hyderabad,
- Counting of votes: From 05.00 PM on Sunday, 03-03-2024 at Agarwal Siksha Samiti premises, Charkaman, Hyderabad.

Results will be declared immediately after the counting is completed. **NOTE:** 

- The above elections will be conducted as per the provisions of amended Constitution dated 27th December 2015 of Agarwal Siksha Samiti. A copy of the Constitution may be obtained from the Agarwal Siksha Samiti
- Office on payment of an amount of Rs 100/- (Rupees One Hundred only). List of valid voters and List of members eligible to contest for the post of members of Agarwal Siksha Samiti Trust Board will be available at the office of Agarwal Siksha Samiti, Charkaman, Hyderabad and those desirous
- to view the lists are requested to contact the office. Copy of list of Eligible Voters may be obtained from Agarwal Siksha Samiti Office by paying an amount of Rs 500/- (Rupees Five Hundred only). Nomination form issued by the Election Officer duly filled, proposed & seconded by the valid voters and signed by the candidate shall be submitted in the office of Election Officer, Agarwal Siksha Samiti premises,
- Charkaman, Hyderabad by the Candidate in person. As per the Constitution, an amount Rs. 10,000/- (Rupees Ten Thousand only) in cash shall be paid along with the nomination form as security deposit and receipt obtained. In case less than 10% of total votes cast
- in the election are secured by any candidate, the deposit amount of that candidate shall be forfeited. Advertisements and paid news of any kind in Print, Electronic or any other such media is not permitted.
- vi. The candidates may print and circulate, individually or in group, their Bio-Data / Achievements / Future Plans or Manifesto etc., or may use the social media platforms for the purpose while strictly refraining from
- any mud-slinging or unwarranted comments about any individual, group or institutions Eligible voters will be allowed to cast their votes between 11.00 AM and 04.00 PM only. Gates of scheduled vii. polling premises will be closed at 04.00 PM and thereafter no one will be allowed to cast his/her vote irrespective of any reason. However, the eligible voters who have already entered the scheduled premises
- before 04.00 PM will be allowed to cast their vote. viii. Ballot Paper will be issued to the eligible Voter only after due identification and on presentation of the
- Photo Identity Card issued by the Samiti. Candidates, Representatives or Voters will not be allowed to use Mobile phones / Smart watches or any
- such gadgets in specified areas or in the polling booth area. Unauthorized photography / videography will not be permitted.
- xi. Proxy vote is not allowed. xii. Each candidate can nominate one representative to observe election proceedings and counting process on
- or before 04.00 PM on Thursday, 29th February 2024. Only members of Agarwal Siksha Samiti can be appointed as representatives, who will have to present their photo identity card issued by samiti. xiii. All restrictions on campaigning within the election area such as communication with voters, distribution of
- promotional material, wearing of badges etc will be strictly and equitably enforced for everyone including the candidates and representatives xiv. Members / Eligible voters will be allowed in polling areas only for casting their votes.
- Candidates / representatives will not be allowed in the Polling booth areas.
- xvi. The decision of the election officer will be final and binding on all the members.

**SHYAM SUNDER GUPTA CHIEF ELECTION OFFICER** 

**SUNIL PATODIA ELECTION OFFICER** 

**SUSHIL JEJANI ELECTION OFFICER**